Alphabetical List of Online Resources

Westminster Public Library online resources can be accessed inside the library by anyone using an Internet computer. However, due to licensing, offsite access to these resources may be restricted. Have your library card number and PIN ready.

HAVING PROBLEMS ACCESSING ONLINE RESOURCES?

Visit the HELP page, or contact us during business hours at 303-658-2603.

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z

A

Abdo eBooks for Kids
Get connected to learning with nonfiction & fiction eBooks for children from ABDO Publishing. An easy-to-use interface allows browsing by subject, grade level, or format.

Ancestry Library Edition
Provides access to more than 1.2 billion names, more than 3,000 databases, primary source documents and images and a variety of genealogical research features . Remote access: not available. This database is licensed for in-library use only.

B

Biography in Context
Biographies of more than 500,000 people gathered from authoritative reference sources and enhanced with multimedia content.

Britannica
Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites. Includes text-to-speech and Google Translate features. Includes access to ImageQuest with over 3 million educational, non-commercial use images.

C

Chilton Auto Repair
This 24-hour on-call "mechanic" provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today.

Colorado Grants Guide
Coloradoís leading online tool for funding research. The searchable online database allows grantseekers to research funders that support a specific area of interest, geographic location or type of grant. Remote access: not available. This database is licensed for in-library use only.

Colorado Historical Newspapers
A statewide historic newspaper database, beginning with 44 newspapers dating from 1859 to 1880 . The papers are digitized from the microfilm version of the papers that are owned by the Colorado Historical Society. Remote access available to all.

Consumer Reports
Shop smart using product reviews, ratings, news and comparisons from Consumer Reports. Remote access: all Westminster residents.

CultureGrams
Provides concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures. Remote access: all Westminster residents.

D

Demographics Now
Comprehensive demographic, business and residential data.

Denver Post
See Gale General OneFile for Denver Post articles.

G

Gale Courses
Instructor-facilitated online learning anytime, anywhere. Access to hundreds of courses for personal and career development, computer skills and personal enrichment. Use your email to create an account and then log in with your Westminster Public Library card number.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Hundreds of reference eBooks across a wide variety of topics.

General OneFile
Perfect for researchers at all levels; General OneFile includes more than 8,000 full-text titles. In addition, General OneFile also features travel guides; NPR programs and video files from the Today Show, NBC Nightly News,and Meet the Press.

Back to top

Need help?

I

ImageQuest
Over three million searchable images. All cleared for educational, non-commercial use.

K

Kids' InfoBits
Homework resource for elementary school students: content-rich, authoritative, and easy-to-use.

L

Legal Forms
Create authentic, state-specific, professional legal documents.

M

Mango Languages
Access to over 70 world language courses and on-the-go learning via mobile app.

Medline Plus
Trusted health information from the National Library of Medicine. Remote access available to all.

Miss Humblebee's Academy
For children preschool through kindergarten. Lays the foundation for a lifetime of learning success, providing strength in core subject areas: math, science and social studies, language and literacy, art, and music. Theme based and fully interactive with sound cues.

Morningstar Investment Research Center
Morningstar online includes data and analysis on over 41,000 investments, market coverage and industry reports, portfolio analysis tools, screening tools for stocks, mutual funds and ETFs, analyst reports and ratings, and articles and videos on investing and personal finance. Please note: Access to this database is limited to one user at a time. Remote access: all Westminster residents.

Back to top

Need help?

O

Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Brings together all the information thatís needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con essays, journals and newspapers, primary source documents, statistics, and multimedia.

OverDrive & OverDrive Kidsí
Read eBooks & listen to eAudiobooks using your iOS, Android, Kindle, or other device.

S

Resources in Context
Homework resource for middle school students: content-rich, authoritative, and easy-to-use.

Safari Books Online
A collection of over 2,000 technology-related eBooks from Safari's Beginning Programming and Consumer Technology libraries. Note: The library's subscription to this database does not include options for offline reading, 'add to bookshelf' or the Safari-to-go mobile app. Remote access: all Westminster residents.

Sesame Street eBooks
Enjoy our collection of over 150 eBooks featuring your child's favorite Sesame Street characters and based on Sesame Street's early childhood curriculum.

Student Resources in Context
Provides holistic topic perspectives by integrating a multitude of contentfrom science to literature to history.

T

Testing & Educational Reference Center
Online practice exams, study guides and test-preparation books.

W

World Cat
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. Remote access available to all.


Need Help?
Westminster Public Library website

Updated: 11/17 JW