Westminster Public Library provides a variety of online research and learning resources to help learners of all ages and needs. These resources can be accessed inside the library by anyone using a library computer. Remote access is available to any Westminster Public Library cardholder, unless otherwise noted. Have your library card and PIN ready in order to access these resources.
Have questions about accessing any of these online resources? Call the Information Desk at 303-658-2604, email firstname.lastname@example.org, or view the Troubleshooting Guide
A to Z Databases
Search businesses and households within the U.S.
Abdo e-Books for kids
Fiction and nonfiction e-books by searchable by subject, grade level, or format.
Ancestry Library Edition
Billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more for genealogy research. This database is licensed for in-library use only. Video guides
Auto Repair Source
Accurate and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Video guide
Encyclopedia including biographies, videos, and images. Visit the Help page for tips on using Britannica.
Full-text business-related articles and news stories. Video guide
Colorado Grants Guide
Colorado's leading online tool for funding research.
Remote access: not available. This database is licensed for in-library use only. Questions: Please call 303-658-2604. Video guide
Colorado Historical Newspapers (free online resource, no library card required)
Digitized pages from more than 220 newspapers published in Colorado from 1859-1923. Visit Help and Forums to find out more about using viewing this collection.
Consumer Health Complete
Health and wellness information from mainstream to complementary medicine. Video guide
DIY, crafter and makers! Nurture your creative side with 1000+ video classes in painting, knitting, crafting, sewing and more!
Full-text articles from children’s magazines, encyclopedia articles, images, and maps. Video guide
Explora Public Library
Full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, encyclopedia articles, images, and maps.
Popular magazines in digital format. Read in your browser or download the Flipster app.
Instructor-facilitated online learning anytime, anywhere! Video guide
Hundreds of reference eBooks across a wide variety of topics.
History Reference Center
Historical reference books, magazines, journals and primary source documents. Video guide
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
"How-to" instructions and creative ideas from leading hobby and craft magazines to meet the interests of every hobby enthusiast. Video guide.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.
Download or stream e-books, audio e-books, comics, movies, and music.
Learning Express Library
Unlimited access to online practice exams, study guides and test-preparation books, as well as these modules:
Legal Information Reference Center
Full-text legal books and legal forms. Video guide
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
Indexes more than 560 core journals and nearly 50 priority journals.
Choose from over 70 languages, including Pirate. Use the Mango app for on-the-go learning. Video guide
Medline Plus or Medline Plus in español (free online resources, no library card required)
Trusted health information by the National Library of Medicine
Video guide (English)
Video guide (Spanish)
Birth, death and marriage records from 48 countries, the complete U.S. and U.K. censuses, immigration, military and tombstone records and more than 2 billion family tree profiles.
Find your next favorite teen or adult book.
Find your next favorite children's book.
OverDrive & OverDrive Kids’
Read e-books & listen to e-audiobooks using your iOS, Android, Kindle, Nook or other mobile devices. Only patrons with full service Westminster Public Library cards may access this resource.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center
Thousands of classic and contemporary poems, short stories, biographies, essays
Points Of View Reference Center
Presents multiple sides of controversial issues. Video guide
Science Reference Center
Hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and images. Video Guide
Small Engine Repair
Repair and maintenance information for small engines including motorcycles, generators, and lawnmowers. Video guide