Alphabetical List of Databases
The Westminster Public Library and Front Range Community College Library have jointly purchased various databases for use by our community.
Databases can be accessed inside the library by any patron using an Internet computer. However, due to licensing restrictions, offsite access from these pages is restricted to Westminster residents and Front Range Community College (FRCC) Westminster campus students, faculty and staff with a valid library card and PIN.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I
| K | L | M | N | O | P | Q
| R | S | T | U
| W | X
DATABASES BY SUBJECT
ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SPECIFIC JOURNAL?
Use the Magazine and Journal Finder to see if it is available in any of the databases.
HAVING PROBLEMS ACCESSING THE DATABASES?
Visit the HELP page, or contact us during business hours. FRCC students, faculty and staff call 303-404-5504. City of Westminster residents call 303-658-2603 or 303-658-2303.
Get connected to learning with nonfiction & fiction eBooks for children from ABDO Publishing. An easy-to-use interface allows browsing by subject, grade level, or format. Remote access: all Westminster Public Library and FRCC cardholders.
Search over 720 reference books.
Ebsco e-Book Collection.
Full text of reference, scholarly, and professional books in digital format.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Collection 1
Reference books you can use at home! A collection of 254 popular reference books in e-book format available with full-text searching for students and lifelong learners. Remote access: all Westminster Public Library and FRCC cardholders. Unmask! Teen Summer Reading secret code: ideascauseideas
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Collection 2
A collection of research-related reference books in e-book format with the option of full-text searching. Remote access: all Westminster Public Library and FRCC cardholders.
Learning Express Library
Learning Express provides unlimited access to online practice exams, study guides and test-preparation books. This interactive online database features more than 300 practice tests based on official school and career exams, including the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker and more. Learning Express eBooks are integrated into the results of your topic search.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the full-text of over 8,000 academic monographs in 20 subject areas, covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine and law. With its inclusion in the wider University Press Scholarship Online platform, users are opened up to additional subject areas, including Archaeology, Anthropology, Film, Television, and Radio, and Society and Culture.
Safari Books Online
A collection of over 2,000 technology-related eBooks from Safari's Beginning Programming and Consumer Technology libraries. Find programming-related eBooks from publishers including O'Reilly Media, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, John Wiley & Sons, Adobe Press, Microsoft Press, Sams, For Dummies, McGraw Hill, and others. Some of the topics you'll find in this collection: ASP.NET, MySQL, Ruby, Web development, certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Windows, XML, gaming and more.
Explore consumer technology eBooks about Windows, Macintosh and Adobe software, Microsoft Office products, digital photography, social media, PC maintenance, eReaders, tablets, smartphones and more.
Please note: The library's subscription to this database does not include options for offline reading, 'add to bookshelf' or the Safari-to-go mobile app.
View digital versions of reference books published by Salem Press.
Sesame Street eBooks
Enjoy our collection of over 150 eBooks featuring your child's favorite Sesame Street characters and based on Sesame Street's early childhood curriculum. Choose from read-along books, audio books, animated books, and/or interactive books. Browse by subject or format. Sesame Street eBooks are available to read right here, right now in your browser.
Tumblebooks is a collection of animated, talking picture books for children. Please note: At this time Tumblebooks works on computers and most tablets. However, it may not work on your smartphone. Remote access: all Westminster Public Library and FRCC cardholders.
Are you looking for eBooks for your eReader? Visit our downloadable site.
Please note: The downloadable collection is not available to FRCC students, faculty and staff.