A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Byki Language Learning System (Please see Transparent Language Online)
As of September 28, 2011 Byki has a new name and enhanced interface.
Transparent Language Online is a powerful web-based language learning system that uses flashcards to teach a set of words or phrases. It is the fastest possible way to lock foreign words and phrases into long-term memory. Features include personal progress tracking, pronunciation analysis, ESL international language and cultural resources and much more. Pick from over 80 languages.
Culture Grams
CultureGrams Online provides concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures. Each report, written and reviewed by in-country experts, offers an insider’s perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. Individual reports cover 180 plus countries, updated every year.
Ebsco Student Research Center
This search interface for for students in grades 6-12 that provides easy, yet powerful searching of
magazine and journal articles, a reference collection, multimedia, newspapers, primary source documents,
poetry and literary criticism, geography and country studies.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference e-books you can use at home including : Grzimek's Student Animal Life Resource,
2nd Ed.; Early Civilizations in the Americas Reference Library; Encyclopedia of World Biography;
Notable Sports Figures; Alternative Energy; Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Cultures; and
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Holidays.
Grzimek's Animal Life
Grzimek's Animal Life on the web uses the content from the multi-volume Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia to provide unequaled coverage on more than 4,000 species, and includes more than 11,000 images, videos, illustrations, and maps.
Kids Search
Designed for students in grades K-6, Kids Search provides elementary school students with an easy-to-use, graphical interface for searching magazines, newspapers, photos, primary source documents, an encyclopedia, a dictionary, media transcripts and more with just one search. Detailed Search features allows searching by Lexile reading levels.
Learning Express Library
Unlimited access to online practice exams, study guides and test-preparation books. This interactive online database features more than 300
practice tests based on official school exams including the PSAT, ACT, SAT and GED, as well as many other tests to improve general reading, writing and math skills. Learning Express eBooks are integrated into the results of your topic search.
MAS Ultra- School Edition
Designed specifically for high school students, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines and provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags.
Novelist K-8
Updated monthly, NoveList K-8 contains materials for all K-8 grade levels and includes picture books,
children's "chapter" books and young adult titles. Use the Favorite Books feature to find more books to read.
Search for something new to read by setting, time period, subject, Lexile level, plot or series.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more.
Primary Search
included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as Primary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles 1990.
Searchasaurus
Searchasaurus is an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching. It is an animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies. This interface searches Primary Search and Middle Search Plus.
Science in Context
This database contains thousands of experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations covering science topics. The latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites.
Student Resource Center
A fully integrated database containing thousands of curriculum-targeted primary documents, biographies,
topical essays, background information, critical analyses, full-text coverage of over 300 magazines,
newspapers, over 20,000 photographs and illustrations, and more than 8 hours of audio and video clips.
Also cross-searches Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Transparent Language Online
As of September 28, 2011 Byki has a new name and enhanced interface.
Transparent Language Online is a powerful web-based language learning system that uses flashcards to teach a set of words or phrases. It is the fastest possible way to lock foreign words and phrases into long-term memory. Features include personal progress tracking, pronunciation analysis, ESL international language and cultural resources and much more. Pick from over 80 languages.
World Book
Access accurate, authoritative, easy to read articles from The World Book Encyclopedia, related articles
from major newspapers and magazines along with extensive graphic and multimedia enhancements, including
photographs, maps, illustrations, tables, animations, and audio/video clips.